Teen Space @ the Library

The Teen Space at the Upper St. Clair Township Library is committed to serving middle and high school students in 5th-12th grades. Featuring books, graphic novels, audio books, DVDs, magazines, computers, and a seating area, this space serves as a home-base for tweens and teens using the library for research and recreation.  

Tweens and Teens can find things to do at the Library!  Check out the seasonal programs and classes offered for students in 5th-12th grades at the Library below.

View the Events Calendar

For more information, please contact Colleen Miles at 412-835-5540 x294 or via email.

 

Online Resources for Teens

                 

                            

Hours

& Location

Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Friday & Saturday
9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sundays
1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Closed Summer Sundays 

Holiday Hours


Accessibility contact for the Library: Mrs. Helen Palascak, Director of the Library at 412.831.9000, ext 247.

P. 412.835.5540
F. 412.835.6763

1820 McLaughlin Run Road  Upper St. Clair, PA 15241
Directions

Comments or Questions?

Seasonal Programs for Tweens & Teens -
Kids in Middle and High School


The Upper St. Clair Township Library is pleased to offer a variety of fun and educational programs to students in 5th-12th grades.

Parts & Crafts

Bidwell Training Center & Rosedale Technical College  

 


Related Links

 

2019-2020 College Entrance Exams

Find Great Books

Library Catalog

College Information

Help with School Subjects

Real Life Advice

Upper St. Clair High School Library Resources

Summer Teen Read for Rising 6th-12th Graders

Teen Read is a way to read for fun and get rewarded over the summer months.  Participation in Teen Read is MANDATORY for any student who wishes to be a library volunteer.

2019 Summer Teen Read

Fiction Book Questionnaire Form

Non-Fiction Book Questionnaire Form

Students in 6th-12th grades are welcomed as library volunteers! Want to become a library volunteer? Follow this Road Map to Volunteering!

Student Volunteer Program

All student volunteers are required to participate in and complete our summer Teen Read program to be eligible for service hours and to earn entry onto our volunteer roster.

Once you are on the roster, you will receive a monthly email message about upcoming volunteer opportunities. Volunteer hours will be filled on a first come, first served basis; hours are limited. Please note that the library cannot guarantee all of the hours for each student volunteer to complete their school's requirement.

Community Service Opportunities


    




Better Read than Undead: Horror Books for Teens

Books for Fans of FORTNITE

Clean Reads for Teens

Easy Classics for Teens

Future Shock: Dystopain Fiction for Teens

Game of Thrones Read-Alikes: Epic Fantasy for Teens

Game On! Sports Books for Teens

LOL! Humorous Stories for Teens

Middle School Must Reads: Great Books for 7th-8th Graders

Once Upon a Time Retold: Fairytales for Teens

Read Around the World

Read Thru Time: Historical Fiction for Teens

Stranger Reads: Books for Fans of Stranger Things

Thrillers & Spies for Teens

Top High School Reads: Great Books for 9th-12th Graders

United States of YA

Words of Love: Romance for Teens